Keyboard instruments > Organ

Joseph Haydn

Organ Concerto C major Hob. XVIII:10 (First Edition)

編集者: Horst Walter
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

19.50 €

Urtext Edition, Score, paperbound

ページ: 20 (III, 17), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 202 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0202-2

Joseph Haydn left five organ concerti to posterity. Their genesis can only be approximately determined, but is probably datable to the 1750s, when Haydn was still active, inter alia, as organist to Count Haugwitz. The C major Concerto Hob. XVIII: 10, transmitted only in one single manuscript, was not rediscovered until the 1960s and first published by the Henle Urtext edition in 1969. In the sole surviving manuscript, the solo instrument is identified as a harpsichord, but various criteria unequivocally suggest that it was intended for the organ. It belongs to the type of brief, easily playable solo concerto with string accompaniment.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »