Keyboard instruments > Organ

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Organ Pieces

編集者: Wolfgang Stockmeier
指使い: Wolfgang Stockmeier

28.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 81 (V, 70, 6), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 426 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0426-2

Apart from his organ sonatas, Felix Mendelssohn also composed numerous other works for the king of instruments. The present volume focuses on a selection of eight works from Mendelssohn’s maturity, including the three “Preludes and Fugues”, op. 37. This group of works is, without exaggeration, one of the first important organ works of the 19th century, with which Mendelssohn heralded the second era of organ music after the baroque. The editor of this Urtext edition, organ specialist Wolfgang Stockmeier, explains in his extensive preface how Mendelssohn based his polyphonic works for keyboard instruments on Handel’s, rather than on Bach’s, compositional technique.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Allegro B flat major
  • Andante D major
  • Fuga e minor
  • Fuga f minor
  • Fughetta A major
  • Postlude D major
  • Prelude c minor
  • Three Preludes and Fugues op. 37