Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johannes Brahms

Piano Pieces op. 118

編集者: Katrin Eich
指使い: Andreas Boyde

10.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 35 (VII, 28), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1215 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1215-1

When his contemporaries heard the works that Johannes Brahms had composed during his summer holiday in Ischl in 1893 – the Piano Pieces op. 118 –, they were delighted. Clara Schumann was one of the first to be allowed to get to know the new pieces, and she attested that they contained “a wealth of sentiment in the smallest of dimensions”. Philipp Spitta fittingly said that the works were “perfect for slowly absorbing in solitude and tranquillity”. Opus 118 contains two of the composer’s bestknown miniatures – the Intermezzo in A major and the Romanze in F major. We particularly recommend this volume, based on the musical text in the New Brahms Complete Edition, to all those who wish to immerse themselves in the world of Brahms’ late works.

Audio example: Andreas Boyde: op. 118,1, Oehms Classics OC 744


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »