Piano Concerto (Harpsichord) G major Hob. XVIII:4

編集者: Horst Walter, Bettina Wackernagel
指使い: Klaus Schilde
カデンツ: Axel Ruoff
通奏低音の実現: Siegfried Petrenz

40.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
Edition for Piano and String Quartet (Score with one part each)

ページ: 80 (IV, 49, 8, 7, 6, 6), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 683 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0683-9

難易度 (Piano): 中くらい (等級 4)

In contrast to Mozart, Haydn was not a keyboard virtuoso. He certainly conducted his orchestral works from the harpsichord, and also performed his own piano sonatas, but any ambition to be a concertizing pianist was foreign to his nature. Thus “only” three piano concertos by Haydn have come down to us. The Concerto for piano and string orchestra Hob. XVIII:4 is full of spirit and the joy of playing. We know neither the occasion for which it was written, nor the year of its composition; the extensive preface to our edition of the playing score, with one string part each, discusses this in detail. As in the sources of the time, the solo part here also includes the bass line (with figures) for tutti sections. Axel Ruoff makes suggestions for the solo cadenzas required in movements 1 and 2; Haydn composed the cadenza for the concluding Rondo movement. This Urtext edition is based on the musical text of the Haydn Complete Edition, which is likewise published by G. Henle Publishers. The trade press applauds it: “In view of the scarcity of easier piano concertos, one can be thankful for this new edition, especially since it can be presented with a very small orchestra, perhaps even with a string quartet.”

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »