Piano Pieces - Piano Variations

編集者: Sonja Gerlach
指使い: Christine Schornsheim

21.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 129 (XII, 117), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 224 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0224-4

The works in this volume show the development of keyboard instruments in an exemplary manner: the early works were intended for harpsichord, two of which were for an instrument with the so-called “Viennese bass octave”, which enabled the musician to play chords larger than a hand span with one hand. In our edition, these passages have footnotes with suggestions on how to play them. The pianoforte was the inspiration behind the later works. Haydn was also happy to arrange his own compositions for piano, as with the “Largo assai” from the “Reiterquartett”. Christine Schorns-heim, a specialist in historical performance practice, provided fingerings for this completely revised and extended Urtext edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »