Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Robert Schumann

Piano Sonata f minor op. 14 with Early Version: Concert sans Orchestre

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

29.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 139 (VIII, 63, VIII, 60), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 346 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0346-3

難易度 (Piano): 難しい (等級 8)

As is the case with quite a few of his works, there are two versions of Schumann’s opus 14 – a three-movement “Concert sans Orchestre” from 1836 and a “Grande Sonate” in five movements from 1853. We do not know the reason for the revision; the publisher of the first version was, however, delighted; he considered the “idea of the concerto” to be very up-to-date. Perhaps Schumann later reacted to what the dedicatee Ignaz Moscheles had said that the piece had “less of the demands of a concerto and more the characteristics of a grand sonata”. In our revised edition, which now also contains the complete early version, the editor Ernst Herttrich provides detailed information on both versions in an extensive preface and commentary.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »