Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Quintet E flat major K. 452 for Piano and Wind Instruments and Harmonica Quintet K. 617

編集者: Henrik Wiese, Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
指使い: Klaus Schilde

16.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 83 (XII, 71), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9665 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9665-6

This pocket score brings together two Mozart quintets that are extraordinary both for their instrumentation and for their musical profundity: the piano quintet K. 452 in E-flat major for piano, oboe, clarinet in B-flat, horn in E-flat, and bassoon, and the quintet K. 617 (“Adagio and Allegro”) in C minor for glass harmonica (piano), flute, oboe, viola, and violoncello. Mozart’s own statement about his quintet for piano and winds is famous: “I myself consider it the best thing I have yet written in my life.” And the glass harmonica quintet, Mozart’s very last chamber music work, is a surprise even for many a seasoned Mozart connoisseur. Incidentally, both magnificent Mozart autographs have since been made available online by their owners:
- K. 452
- K. 617

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »