Chamber music > String Quintets

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

String Quintets, Volume I

編集者: Ernst Herttrich, Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

14.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 56 (X, 46), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9777 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9777-6

“Because I only need four parts to express everything” – Haydn is said to have replied thus when asked why he had not composed a string quintet. Mozart saw things differently. He applied himself to this genre six times, even giving important parts to the two violas. Following Volume II, which contains the three most often played quintets, we now warmly recommend Mozart’s first Quintet K. 174 to ensembles, before in 2008 the 3rd and final volume will be published. The editors were able to refer to the autograph, which is once again accessible. It shows Mozart’s intensive compositional work, resulting in the fact that he composed the minuet and finale of the work a second time. The first version of both movements is included in the appendix of our edition, enabling insightful comparisons.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quintet B flat major KV 174
  • Original Trio to the Menuet
  • First, Rejected Version of the Finale