Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Robert Schumann

Seven Piano Pieces in Fughetta Form op. 126

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Klaus Schilde

10.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 30 (IX, 21), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 907 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0907-6

In response to failures, Schumann once again turned more to composing during his time in Düsseldorf. He wrote many new works – also ones for the piano for which he had only written a few pieces after his first years of composing. Bach’s music played an important role in the Schumanns’ house at the time; this is mirrored in the fact that Schumann turned to baroque forms again. However, he wanted his fugues to be understood as “character pieces, just in a stricter form”. The “Piano Pieces in Fughetta Form” op. 126, published in our catalogue for the first time, unite the strict formal demands with romantic expression in a masterly manner.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »