Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Georg Friedrich Händel

Six Fugues HWV 605-610 and Fugues HWV 611, 612

編集者: Ullrich Scheideler
指使い: Michael Schneidt

20.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 51 (VI, 45), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 749 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0749-2

Handel and fugues? The connection is not the first thing to cross our minds when we think of baroque keyboard music. Yet Handel, besides writing keyboard fugues as parts of larger works, also turned out separate fugues beginning from his days in Hamburg. Our edition combines the well-known Six Fugues (HWV 605–610) with two isolated fugues (HWV 611 and 612). Handel later reused some of these fugues in his concerti grossi, the oratorio “Israel in Egypt”, and in a trio sonata, where they have become far more familiar today than the originals. Handel’s fugues were largely notated without ornaments. Our edition deliberately reproduces them in this original form, thereby giving performers latitude for their own interpretations.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »