String instruments > Violin and Piano

Johann Sebastian Bach

Six Sonatas for Violin and Piano (Harpsichord) BWV 1014-1019

編集者: Hans Eppstein
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold
Fing. vn: Karl Röhrig

43.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

ページ: 222 (VI, 130, 43, 43), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 223 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0223-7

Bach probably composed his six violin sonatas between 1717 and 1723, during his tenure as court Kapellmeister in Köthen. Apparently he was no longer content with adding the solo part to a bass-line, so wrote the harpsichord part out in full instead. As for compositional technique, his model here was the Baroque trio sonata; but the path to the duo sonata in the modern sense, however, is already traced out.

The sonatas were not published until 50 years after Bach’s demise. The transmission of the individual sonatas is sometimes problematic, especially since only little autograph material has survived. In the Appendix to this Urtext volume, we have reproduced various versions of different pieces.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »