String Quartets Book VII op. 54 and 55 (Tost Quartets)

編集者: James Webster

26.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 130 (XII, 118), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9211 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9211-5

The chamber music world has been eagerly awaiting this – all of Haydn’s string quartets are finally available in Henle Urtext quality! The last edition to be finished contains the String Quartets op. 54/55, sometimes also known as the “First Tost Quartets”. Contrary to what the opus numbers might suggest, it is a cohesive cycle of six works. Mozart’s influence is felt more deeply, the forms are more diverse and the first violin is every now and then required to do real acrobatics. In this volume in particular several treasures can be found that are not often played. We are delighted to be able to release this last volume in a total of twelve with its accompanying study edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet G major op. 54, 1 Hob. III:58
  • String Quartet C major op. 54, 2 Hob. III:57
  • String Quartet E major op. 54, 3 Hob. III:59
  • String Quartet A major op. 55, 1 Hob. III:60
  • String Quartet f minor op. 55, 2 Hob. III:61
  • String Quartet B flat major op. 55, 3 Hob. III:62