Chamber music > String Quintets

Franz Schubert

String Quintet C major op. post. 163 D 956

編集者: Egon Voss

27.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 87 (IV, 22, 16, 15, 16, 14), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 812 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0812-3

No music lover can remain un-touched by the emotional quality of this work, composed in Schubert’s last year. The monumental weight of the outer movements, the intimate lyricism of the “Adagio”, as well as the unusual timbre ensure the uniqueness of this quintet. An additional cello, which takes on an essential melodic role, joins the classical string quartet. The editor of our new Urtext edition, Egon Voss, not only does justice to the difficult source situation; with new and convincing solutions for difficult page turns, he also takes into account the demands of musical practice.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »