String Quintet E flat major

編集者: Michael Kube
前書き: Christopher Fifield

15.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound
First Edition

ページ: 55 (X, 45), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9844 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9844-5

On 18 May 2006 a manuscript was auctioned at Sotheby’s that made chamber musicians prick up their ears. Shortly before his death, Max Bruch composed three works for strings which he was no longer able to have published. Following his death, the two quintets and the octet were believed to have gone missing. Whilst the other two works have since re-appeared, the Quintet in E flat major could not be found. It was only later that the well-preserved copy surfaced in Sotheby’s catalogue. Following a scholarly evaluation, we are now proud to present a first edition of this charming late Romantic work to the music world.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »