Chamber music > String Quartetst

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

String Quartets, Volume IV

編集者: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

19.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 132 (XVI, 116), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 7123 · ISMN 979-0-2018-7123-3

Finally, the time has come: over the next few years all of Mozart’s 26 string quartets will be published by Henle in an Urtext edition of both score and parts. All previous editions have left much to be desired, for example as concerns the correct placement of dynamic markings. Our edition, made with the artistic collaboration of the Armida Quartet, draws upon the large body of modern knowledge concerning Mozart philology and performance practice. We begin with what are, chronologically speaking, the final four quartets: the so-called “Hoffmeister” Quartet, K. 499, and the three “Prussian” Quartets K. 575, 589 and 590. It is possible that the impulse behind the composition of these last three works was the Prussian King Friedrich Wilhelm II, who was an excellent cellist. Modern cellists will find many beautiful melodies to enjoy in them.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartets IV
  • String Quartet ("Hoffmeister") D major KV 499
  • String Quartet ("Prussian") D major KV 575
  • String Quartet ("Prussian") B flat major KV 589
  • String Quartet ("Prussian") F major KV 590