String Quartets Book V op. 33 (Russian Quartets)

編集者: Georg Feder, Sonja Gerlach
前書き: Christin Heitmann

47.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 131 (V, 41, 31, 27, 27), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 209 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0209-1

Haydn allowed about ten years to pass before composing a new cycle of string quartets after opus 20: the so-called “Russian Quartets”. This is the first series of quartets that we know he wrote with publication in mind. “They are in a completely new and special manner”, he wrote in several letters, and he was certainly not just referring to the fact that “Scherzi” replaced the minuets for the first time. Music lovers particularly appreciate the melodic ideas; thus the rich ornamentation of the main motif of op. 33,3, gave the quartet its nickname “Bird Quartet”.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet (Russian Quartet) b minor op. 33,1 Hob. III:37
  • String Quartet (Russian Quartet) E flat major op. 33,2 Hob. III:38
  • String Quartet (Bird Quartet) C major op. 33,3 Hob. III:39
  • String Quartet (Russian Quartet) B flat major op. 33,4 Hob. III:40
  • String Quartet (Russian Quartet) G major op. 33,5 Hob. III:41
  • String Quartet (Russian Quartet) D major op. 33,6 Hob. III:42