String Quartets Book VIII op. 64 (Second Tost Quartets)

編集者: Georg Feder, Warren Kirkendale, Isidor Saslav
前書き: Christin Heitmann

22.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 114 (VIII, 106), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9212 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9212-2

The quartets were dedicated to the violinist Johann Tost, who was the second principal violinist at the Esterházy court during the 1780s. His business sense led him to sell twelve quartets - opus 64 was probably amongst them - to a Parisian publisher. Whether Haydn approved of this is open to question - the dedication was, however, no longer present in the second imprint or the following ones. Our edition follows the Haydn Complete Edition and for the first time juxtaposes the quartet in E flat major and the two original trios.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets, The Lark) D major op. 64 Hob. III:63
  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets) E flat major op. 64 Hob. III:64
  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets) C major op. 64 Hob. III:65
  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets) G major op. 64 Hob. III:66
  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets) B flat major op. 64 Hob. III:67
  • String Quartet (Second Tost Quartets) b minor op. 64 Hob. III:68