String Quartets Book X op. 76 (Erdödy Quartets)

編集者: Horst Walter

22.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 122 (VIII, 114), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9214 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9214-6

“Masterly and full of new ideas”: thus the Swedish ambassadorial secretary Silverstolpe when he first heard these pieces in 1797. Haydn’s friend, the music historian Charles Burney, reported in 1799 that he had “never taken greater pleasure in instrumental music.” Our new edition of these six works, including the famous “Emperor Quartet,” follows the text of the complete edition prepared by the Haydn Institute in Cologne. Both the study edition (HN 9214) and the set of parts (HN 214) have highly informative notes on the source materials and alternative readings.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet (Erdödy) G major op. 76,1 Hob. III:75
  • String Quartet (Erdödy) d minor op. 76,2 Hob. III:76
  • String Quartet - Emperor Quartet (Erdödy) C major op. 76,3 Hob. III:77
  • String Quartet (Erdödy) B flat major op. 76,4 Hob. III:78
  • String Quartet (Erdödy) D major op. 76,5 Hob. III:79
  • String Quartet (Erdödy) E flat major op. 76,6 Hob. III:80