Chamber music > String Quartetst

Robert Schumann

String Quartets op. 41

編集者: Ernst Herttrich

43.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 173 (IX, 60, 36, 35, 33), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 873 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0873-4

Although Schumann’s first attempts at composing for this supreme form of chamber music in 1838/39 were only fragments, the three String Quartets op. 41 in a minor, F major and A major were written in one go in June/July 1842. At the first private performances the audience was enthusiastic and it was Mendelssohn’s praise in particular that occasioned Schumann to dedicate the new works to him. The composer wrote to his publisher in an appropriately confident manner: “Be assured, I have spared no pains in creating something very decent, indeed I sometimes think it is my best”. As is generally known, today Schumann’s Opus 41 forms part of the core repertoire for quartet players.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet F major op. 41 Nr. 2
  • String Quartet A major op. 41 Nr. 3
  • String Quartet a minor op. 41 Nr. 1