Chamber music > String Quartetst

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

String Quartets op. 44

編集者: Ernst Herttrich

49.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 188 (VII, 65, 39, 41, 36)
注文番号 HN 443 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0443-9

“Spirited”, “dramatic”, “highly expressive”, and “masterly” are among the comments made upon Mendelssohn’s String Quartets op. 44 nos 1-3. He wrote them in 1837/1838, at a very happy time: he had just married, was becoming world famous, and had been appointed director of the Leipzig Gewandhaus Concerts, one of the highest positions in the German musical world at that time. The quartets were written in the order 2 (in e minor), 3 (in E-flat major) and 1 (in D major). Mendelssohn himself considered the Quartet in D major as his best - perhaps a reason why he placed it at the beginning of the collection.


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet D major op. 44,1
  • String Quartet e minor op. 44,2
  • String Quartet E flat major op. 44,3