Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Robert Schumann

Four Fugues op. 72

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Klaus Schilde

10.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 24 (VI, 18), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 890 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0890-1

“Even for me it is a strange and wonderful fact that almost every motif which forms within me bears the characteristics for multiple contrapuntal combinations”, Schumann wrote to Mendelssohn. 1845 was the year in which Schumann discovered his passion for composing fugues – a passion which he shared with his wife Clara. In joint creative sessions, Schumann composed his works for the pedal piano and his four piano fugues op. 72, which he wanted to be seen as “Character pieces but with a stricter form”, while Clara wrote her “Six Preludes and Fugues”. Even true connoisseurs of Schumann will discover new sides to this accomplished composer in these works.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »