String instruments > Viola and Piano

Franz Anton Hoffmeister

Viola Concerto D major

編集者: Norbert Gertsch, Julia Ronge
ピアノ用スコア: Johannes Umbreit
Fing. va: Kim Kashkashian
カデンツ: Robert D. Levin

16.50 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

ページ: 58 (VIII, 23, 11, 16), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 739 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0739-3

Along with the Stamitz concerto, Hoffmeister‘s Viola Concerto is the most important audition piece for viola players. Yet, it has been handed down in a complicated source tradition, surviving in a single contemporary manuscript covered with many layers of markings. Our piano reduction reconstructs, for the first time, the earliest textual layer in this source, thereby coming as close as possible to Hoffmeister‘s actual intentions. The reconstructed original is accompanied by a detailed critical commentary. Fingering and bowing marks have been added by no less a musician than Kim Kashkashian!

Read more about this edition in the Henle Blog.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »