Violin Concerto g minor op. 26

編集者: Michael Kube
ピアノ用スコア: Johannes Umbreit
Fing. vn: Kurt Guntner

21.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts
Orchestral material from Breitkopf & Härtel

ページ: 75 (VII, 34, 17, 17), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 708 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0708-9

難易度 (Violin): 難しい (等級 8)

It made its creator world-famous and added a towering masterpiece to the standard repertoire: Max Bruch’s First Violin Concerto in g minor. Now it’s appearing at last in an urtext edition from Henle. Bruch himself was not always overjoyed at his work’s popularity: "I can’t listen to this concerto anymore," he once complained to his publisher Simrock, "do you suppose I’ve only written one concerto?" By now the Bruch Concerto has found a permanent place in the world’s concert halls. Henle’s edition provides not only a razor-sharp urtext for the solo part, but a preface that alone is worth the price of the volume: who could have guessed that the concerto went through a convoluted genesis with multi-layered revisions, and that some of the changes go back to the famous violinist Joseph Joachim?

Audio example: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Deutsche Grammophon 028946364123GOR


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »