String instruments > Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Sonatas, Volume I

編集者: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
指使い: Walther Lampe
Fing. vn: Karl Röhrig

24.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts.
Detailed critical commentary
(not available in the printed editions)
available free-of-charge: Download

ページ: 170 (V, 107, 29, 29), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 77 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0077-6

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works – see the sonatas and variations – than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth.

Volume I contains the six sonatas written by Mozart in Paris and on his journey there, and published in Paris as opus 1. Players might note the absence of the Sonata listed by Köchel as K. 296, but which was published simultaneously with the five pieces K. 376-380; it can be found in volume II of our edition.


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »