String instruments > Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Sonatas, Volume II

編集者: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
指使い: Walther Lampe
Fing. vn: Karl Röhrig

25.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string part
Detailed critical commentary
(not available in the printed editions)
available free-of-charge: Download

ページ: 171 (XXVII, 114, 30), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 78 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0078-3

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works – see the sonatas and variations – than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth.

Volume II contains the six sonatas which Mozart had selected for publication in 1781 as Opus II by Artaria in Vienna. They are dedicated to his pupil Josepha Barbara Aurnhammer, a talented pianist.


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »