String instruments > Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

"Wunderkind" Sonatas Volume II for Piano and Violin (with Violoncello) K. 10-15

編集者: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Fing. vn: Benjamin Schmid
指使い: Ariane Haering

22.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

ページ: 117 (IX, 55, 19, 19, 15), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1078 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1078-2

Leopold Mozart was only able to understand his son’s musical genius in terms of it being a God-given wonder: “That my boy […] knows all of this with his 8 years that could be expected of a man of forty years. In short: whoever has not seen or heard it, cannot believe it”. In 1764 Wolfgang composed six sonatas in London – possibly after the model of Johann Christian Bach’s “Opus 2” – that can either be played as piano trios, as violin sonatas or simply on the piano. “Royal” sources were consulted for the edition: the copy in the British Library bears the handwritten note: “This Volume belongs to the Queen 1788”.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »