Keyboard instruments > Piano, 4-hands

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Works for Piano Four-hands

編集者: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
指使い: Andreas Groethuysen

27.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 83 (V, 78), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 325 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0325-8

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy knew that he could rely on his highly gifted sister Fanny as a partner in four-hand piano pieces. While he wrote only a few works of this sort, the two pieces presented here are superb examples of the genre. The Andante con variazioni, op. 83, presents a further development of his cycle of the same name for piano two-hands. The Duet - Andante and Allegro assai vivace - was formerly known as the Allegro brillant, op. 92. This latter, however, is only the first version of the work, from which the lovely slow introduction is still missing. Henle Verlag is now publishing Mendelssohn’s complete and revised final version for the first time; the early version is also provided, in an Appendix, for purposes of comparison.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Andante con Variazioni op. 83a
  • Duet, Andante and Allegro assai vivace (First Edition) op. 92
  • Appendix: Allegro brillant op. 92