“At the Piano”

At the Piano is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music! It is particularly suitable for all those who are returning to the piano after a longer break.

  • Each volume with original pieces by one composer.

  • The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty (from easy to medium level).

  • The works complement one another conceptually.

  • The length of the pieces ranges from one to eight pages.

  • The works contain fingerings and practical tips on technique and











At the Piano is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world and is a much sought-after educator.

You can download further information on At the Piano » here.

Johann Sebastian Bach

Ludwig van Beethoven

Johannes Brahms

Frédéric Chopin

Claude Debussy

Edvard Grieg

Joseph Haydn

Franz Liszt

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Franz Schubert

Robert Schumann