Chamber music > String Quartets

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Divertimento "A Little Night Music" K. 525

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

7.95 $

Urtext Edition, Violin 1, paperbound

Pages: 11 (V, 6), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 1006 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1006-5

Mozart’s “Kleine Nachtmusik” is surely one of the most popular works of so-called classical music. Although his manuscript is not completely free of corrections, it is still undoubtedly one of Mozart’s most beautiful and serves as the (sole) source for our Urtext edition. Mozart wanted to see his most famous serenade performed by a string quartet with double bass (HN 1005); but it is well-known that it also sounds good when played by a chamber orchestra, so the parts can also be ordered individually. And there is another little extra: The editor believes he has identified the much discussed person to whom the “Kleine Nachtmusik” was dedicated – the answer can be read in the preface.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »