Piano Sonata A major D 959

Editor: Paul Mies
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold

16.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 35 (35), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 710 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0710-2

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 7/8)

Franz Schubert’s three last piano sonatas were all composed in September 1828, two months before the composer’s premature death. These are the Sonatas in C minor (D. 958), B-flat major (D. 960) and A major (D. 959), the last of which is presented here in a separate edition. For this Urtext edition, the editor consulted the complete autograph in addition to an early draft. Whoever desires to experience the whole Schubert and his blossoming melodic beauty in a single work, should play this large A-major Sonata.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »