Prélude, Aria et Final

Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
Fingering: Klaus Schilde

18.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 34 (III, 28, 3), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 464 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0464-4

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 7/8)

César Franck’s last piano work was published in 1888, two years before his death. The fact that this cycle did not enjoy the success of the Prélude, Choral et Fugue is hard to believe, given the expressive content of the first two movements (Prélude and Aria). Franck’s creative process is striking for being grounded in religion and in church music; the profoundly devout composer was for several decades organist of Sainte-Clotilde in Paris.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »