Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Sergei Rachmaninoff

24 Préludes

Editor: Dominik Rahmer
Fingering: Marc-André Hamelin

35.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 125 (VIII, 117), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 1200 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1200-7

Based on the Prélude in c sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2 written in 1892 that quickly became world-famous, Rachmaninoff composed a further two collections of Préludes in the years up to 1910. These were also published as a complete volume in 1911. Based on the corresponding models by Chopin, Scriabin and their great forerunner J.S. Bach they comprise a cycle of 24 Préludes in all major and minor keys, but unlike the other ones are not organized systematically according to keys. A final highlight of late Romantic piano music, which no pianist can ignore!

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »