Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johann Sebastian Bach

Six Partitas BWV 825-830

Editor: Rudolf Steglich

26.95 $

Urtext Edition without fingering, paperbound

Pages: 124 (V, 119)
Order no. HN 1028 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1028-7

Each one of Bach’s six Partitas features seven great single movements, predominantly in the sequence: Präludium – Allemande – Courante – Sarabande – [two free dances] – Gigue. These partitas can justifiably be described as Bach’s “ultimate” cycle of suites. As regards the artistic and manual demands, it goes far beyond its “English” (HN 100) and “French” (HN 71) siblings that are also frequently played. It is no coincidence that Bach only had these six partitas printed (1731), and what is more as “Opus 1”.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »