Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Ludwig van Beethoven

Sextet op. 71 and March WoO 29

Editor: Egon Voss

20.95 $

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound
for 2 Clarinets, 2 Horns and 2 Bassoons

Pages: 51 (VIII, 43)
Order no. HN 9992 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9992-3

Beethoven’s Opus 71 is one of a series of works for mixed wind instruments, which he composed in the 1790s. In 1805 at a performance of the dance-like, lively work in Vienna, the audience praised its "lovely melodies" as well as the "wealth of new and surprising ideas". Five years later Beethoven finally decided to publish the sextet. Our edition follows the musical text in the Beethoven Complete Edition and as usual, provides the original horn part in E flat as well as a transposed part in F. As a little extra it also contains the short March WoO 29, Beethoven’s only other composition for two clarinets, horns and bassoons.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Sextet E major op. 71
  • March B flat major WoO 29