Six Sonatas op. 27 for Violin solo

Editor: Norbert Gertsch
Fing. vn: Eugène Ysaÿe
Preface: Michel Stockhem

22.95 $

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

Pages: 75 (XVI, 59), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9776 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9776-9

Johann Sebastian Bach’s Sonatas and Partitas, Nicolò Paganini’s Capricci and the Sonatas op. 27 by Eugène Ysaÿe – the key works in the repertoire for unaccompanied violin are available in Urtext editions from Henle, and now also in handy, reasonably priced study editions (Paganini: HN 9450, Bach: HN 9356)! Ysaÿe peppered these challenging works with extraordinary difficulties, dedicating each of them to a virtuoso violinist of his day and tailoring it to suit his special capabilities. We are proud to present a “definitive musical text” that in many respects goes beyond the musical text from the first edition, that is still around today.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »