Keyboard instruments > Piano, 4-hands

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Works for Piano Four-hands

Editor: Peter Jost
Fingering: Andreas Groethuysen

45.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound
revised edition
replaces HN 92

Pages: 207 (XIII, 194), Size 31,0 x 23,5 cm
Order no. HN 932 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0932-8

Mozart is one of the pioneers of works for piano four-hands; he was undoubtedly encouraged to do so through his music-making on the harpsichord with his sister, as depicted in the famous family portrait by della Croce (1780/81). Our edition comprises all of the authentic sonatas and variations, as well as works which have only survived as fragments and were then later completed. In addition the volume contains a sonata accredited to Mozart and three four part compositions, which were originally either for mechanical organ or have survived with no indication as to the instrument for which they were written. This thorough revision (previously HN 92 and 93) was able to take into account new sources as well as the latest scholarly research on Mozart.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Piano Sonata D major KV 381 (123a)
  • Piano Sonata B flat major KV 358 (186c)
  • Piano Sonata F major KV 497
  • Andante with Variations G major KV 501
  • Piano Sonata C major KV 521
  • Allegro K. 357 (497a) and Andante K. 357 (500a) G major
  • Fugue g minor KV 401 (375e)
  • Piece for a Musical Clock f minor KV 594
  • Piece for a Musical Clock f minor KV 608
  • Piano Sonata C major KV 19d