New Publications

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

At the Piano - 13 well-known original pieces

Urtext Edition

Johann Sebastian Bach

French Overture b minor BWV 831

Urtext Edition without fingering

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata no. 6 F major op. 10 no. 2

Urtext Edition

Henle News

B(e) sharp – what would you play in Mozart’s piano variations K. 265?

Mozart over and over again: In the last blog two weeks ago, we discussed a small rhythmic problem in his d-minor string quartet, today the focus is on a questionable accidental in one of his best-known piano works. More »

Kurt Dorfmüller passed away

More »

Henle News

Henle Blog

Henle Piano Competition 2017: The winners

72 young pianists from ten countries took part in the Henle Piano Competition on YouTube. You can see and hear their enthusiasm and fun. Our sincere thanks go to all the girls and boys for their lively participation that really delighted us. More »

Henle Blog

The musicians' blog

Read, ask, comment and discuss with us: Henle editors are experts on everything to do with the correct musical text.

17.07. B(e) sharp – what would you play in Mozart’s piano variations K. 265? More »

03.07. Non-stop “lombardic” rhythm? On a minute text problem in Mozart’s d-minor String Quartet K. 421 More »

19.06. “The future lion is already showing its paws” – The revision of Beethoven’s piano variations, volume 1 More »